Esterbrook

The history of the brand dates back to 1858 when entrepreneur Richard Esterbrook founded his pen business in Camden, New Jersey: the Esterbrook Pen Company… read more

Esterbrook fountain pens

Esterbrook accessories

HISTORY

The history of the brand dates back to 1858 when entrepreneur Richard Esterbrook founded his pen business in Camden, New Jersey: the Esterbrook Pen Company. As the feeder had not yet been invented, he sold penholders before his descendants began designing fountain pens in the 1920s.

He became the largest manufacturer in the United States, creating more than 200 million pieces of quality craftsmanship each year. Millions of schoolchildren have learned to write with Esterbrook pens. Many US presidents have signed legislation with Esterbrook fountain pens, including Abraham Lincoln, Lyndon B. Johnson and John F. Kennedy. On the artist side, Donald Duck came to life under an Esterbrook pen in the hand of Disney’s Carl Banks.

The brand was given a new lease of life in 2014 when Harpen Brand Holdings acquired the rights. It offers new versions of some classic fountain pen models such as the Deluxe, first released in 1950.

Finally, since 2018 it is Kenro Industries that keeps Esterbrook alive with the same entrepreneurial spirit, core values and pugnacity to make exceptional quality models with creative designs embodied by the founder. Their first collection, the Estie, has evolved over the years into different versions, each more beautiful than the last: Core, Seasonal, Premier.

The brand’s driving force is to reconnect with fine writing and calligraphy and to oppose the decline of handwriting in primary schools: “It’s a commitment to our fans and enthusiasts: as they persist, so do we.”

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top
Independently verified
88 reviews

Esterbrook

L’histoire de la marque remonte à 1858 lorsque l’entrepreneur Richard Esterbrook fonde son entreprise de stylos à Camden dans le New Jersey : la Esterbrook Pen Company… tout lire

Stylos-plume Esterbrook

Accessoires Esterbrook

L'histoire

L’histoire de la marque remonte à 1858 lorsque l’entrepreneur Richard Esterbrook fonde son entreprise de stylos à Camden dans le New Jersey : la Esterbrook Pen Company. Le conduit d’alimentation n’ayant pas encore été inventé, il vend des porte-plumes avant que ses descendants se mettent à la conception de stylos-plume dans les années 1920.

Il devient le fabricant le plus important des États-Unis, créant chaque année plus de 200 millions de pièces alliant savoir-faire et qualité. Des millions d’écoliers ont appris à écrire avec des stylos Esterbrook. De nombreux présidents des États-Unis ont signé des textes de loi avec des stylos-plume Esterbrook, tels qu’Abraham Lincoln, Lyndon B. Johnson ou encore John F. Kennedy. Du côté des artistes, Donald Duck a pris vie sous une plume Esterbrook dans la main de Disney Carl Banks.

C’est un nouvel essor que connaît la marque en 2014 lorsque Harpen Brand Holdings en acquiert les droits. Elle propose de nouvelles versions de certains modèles de stylos-plume classiques tels que le Deluxe, sorti pour la première fois en 1950.

Enfin, depuis 2018 c’est Kenro Industries qui fait vivre Esterbrook avec toujours le même esprit d’entreprise, les mêmes valeurs fondamentales et la même pugnacité de confectionner des modèles de qualité exceptionnelle aux designs créatifs incarnés par le fondateur. Leur première collection, l’Estie, se décline au fur et à mesure des années en différentes versions toutes plus belles les unes que les autres : Core, Seasonal, Premier.

Le moteur de la marque est de renouer avec l’écriture fine et la calligraphie et de s’opposer au déclin de l’écriture manuscrite dans les écoles primaires : « C’est un engagement envers nos admirateurs et passionnés : comme ils persistent, nous aussi. »

Panier
Retour en haut
Vérifié indépendamment
124 avis