Rhodia

The history of the brand began in Lyon with the founding of Papeteries Vérilhac Frères in 1932. Its market extended from France to North Africa. Initially focusing their business on notebooks and stationery, Henri and Robert Vérilhac began manufacturing Rhodia pads… read more

Rhodia notebooks

history

The history of the brand began in Lyon with the founding of Papeteries Vérilhac Frères in 1932. Its market extended from France to North Africa. Initially focusing their business on notebooks and stationery, Henri and Robert Vérilhac began manufacturing Rhodia pads (named after their home region, the Rhône Valley) in 1934. Coming from a family of stationery merchants, they put all their expertise into the design of their products. Always at the forefront of innovation, they create high quality models with an impeccable finish.

The Vérilhac brothers adopted the colours orange and black, a combination of elegance, for their famous notepad which has become timeless. This notebook has very specific characteristics that have made it famous for 90 years, in nearly 90 countries around the world. In addition to a fine vellum paper, the notepad is equipped with :

  • a soft, waterproof, scored card cover that folds easily to the back,
  • “Sangrif” header staples: invisible on the reverse side, they prevent any injury or scratches on the desk
  • a cardboard base that holds the pad in place even when not in use
  • microperforated sheets that can be easily detached

In 1997, the Rhodia brand was acquired by the Exacompta Clairefontaine group. Since then, it has adapted to the spirit of the times and brought out notepads in black or white, then in various bright colours. Today, the “brand with two trees” also produces notebooks – with or without spirals – in colours that are always very trendy. The famous Rhodiarama notebook range offers a choice of bright colours. Ballpoint pens, pencils and mechanical pencils complete the collection. Orange of course… but not only!

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top
Independently verified
88 reviews

Rhodia

L’histoire de la marque commence à Lyon avec la fondation, en 1932, de la société Papeteries Vérilhac Frères. Son marché s’étend de la France aux pays d’Afrique du Nord. Axant d’abord leur commerce sur les cahiers et articles de papeterie, Henri et Robert Vérilhac fabriquent en 1934 des blocs siglés Rhodia…tout lire

Carnets de notes Rhodia

L'histoire

L’histoire de la marque commence à Lyon avec la fondation, en 1932, de la société Papeteries Vérilhac Frères. Son marché s’étend de la France aux pays d’Afrique du Nord. Axant d’abord leur commerce sur les cahiers et articles de papeterie, Henri et Robert Vérilhac fabriquent en 1934 des blocs siglés Rhodia (du nom de leur région d’origine, la Vallée du Rhône). Issus précisément d’une famille de négociants en papeterie, ils mettent toute leur expertise dans la conception de leurs produits. Toujours à la pointe de l’innovation, ils créent des modèles de haute qualité à la finition irréprochable.

Les frères Vérilhac adoptent les couleurs orange et noir, binôme d’élégance, pour leur fameux bloc-notes devenu intemporel. Celui-ci revête des caractéristiques bien précises qui lui valent sa notoriété depuis 90 ans, dans près de 90 pays dans le monde. Outre un papier vélin surfin, le bloc-notes est muni :

  • d’une couverture carte enduite souple, imperméable, rainée, qui se replie facilement vers l’arrière,
  • d’agrafes en-tête « Sangrif » : invisibles au verso, elles préviennent toute blessure ou rayure sur le bureau
  • d’une sole cartonnée qui permet le maintien du bloc même sans appui
  • de feuilles microperforées, facilement détachables

En 1997, la marque Rhodia est rachetée par le groupe Exacompta Clairefontaine. Depuis, elle s’est adaptée à l’air du temps et a sorti des blocs-notes de couleur noire ou blanche puis dans différents coloris vifs. Aujourd’hui, la « marque aux deux sapins » se décline également en carnets de notes – avec ou sans spirales – dans des couleurs toujours très tendance. Notons le célèbre carnet de la gamme Rhodiarama offrant un choix de couleurs lumineuses. Des stylos-billes, crayons à papier ou porte-mines viennent compléter la collection. De teinte orange bien sûr… mais pas que !

Panier
Retour haut de page
Vérifié indépendamment
92 avis