Lamy

Originality, innovation and timelessness are the three words that come to mind when one thinks of the Lamy brand. Its founder has always shown imagination in the creation of his pieces, both in terms of technique and design… read more

Lamy fountain pens

Lamy inks

Lamy accessories

history

Originality, innovation and timelessness are the three words that come to mind when one thinks of the Lamy brand. Its founder has always shown imagination in the creation of his pieces, both in terms of technique and design.

It all began in 1930 when C. Josef Lamy, then aged 30, founded the Orthos Füllfederhalter-Fabrik after leaving his job as export manager at Parker. He filed his first patent for a piston system, which launched the brand, and then changed the company name to C. Josef Lamy GmbH in 1948. Further patents for completely innovative pens were filed later.

His son Manfred took over the company in 1962. With a degree in economics, he focused his strategy on strong marketing and on the design of the pieces, also endowed with the same creative talent as his father. It must be said that he knew how to surround himself with internationally renowned designers such as the Germans Gerd A. Müller, Wolfgang Fabian, Richard Sapper and the Swiss Franco Clivio. It is therefore no coincidence that the brand has received several awards for the design of its pens, both nationally and internationally (the European Design Prize in 1988, the Design Prize of the FRG in 2004, several Good Design Awards from the Athenaeum in Chicago).

Today, Lamy is one of the most renowned fountain pen brands in the world. Some of its products created in the 1960s are still successful today (Lamy 2000).

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top
Independently verified
92 reviews

Lamy

Originalité, innovation et intemporalité sont les trois vocables qui nous viennent à l’esprit lorsque l’on évoque la marque Lamy. Son fondateur a toujours su faire preuve d’imagination dans la création de ses pièces tant au niveau de la technique que du design… tout lire

Stylos-plume Lamy

Encres Lamy

Accessoires Lamy

L'histoire

Originalité, innovation et intemporalité sont les trois vocables qui nous viennent à l’esprit lorsque l’on évoque la marque Lamy. Son fondateur a toujours su faire preuve d’imagination dans la création de ses pièces tant au niveau de la technique que du design.

Tout commence en 1930 lorsque C. Josef Lamy, alors âgé de 30 ans, fonde la Orthos Füllfederhalter-Fabrik, après avoir quitté son poste de directeur export chez Parker. Il dépose son premier brevet de système à piston qui lance la marque, puis change la dénomination sociale de l’entreprise en 1948 qui devient la C. Josef Lamy GmbH. D’autres brevets sont déposés par la suite pour des stylos totalement novateurs.

Son fils Manfred reprend l’entreprise en 1962. Diplômé d’économie, il axe sa stratégie sur un marketing fort et sur le design des pièces, doté lui aussi du même talent créateur que son père. Il faut dire qu’il sait s’entourer de designers de renommée internationale tels que les Allemands Gerd A. Müller, Wolfgang Fabian, Richard Sapper et le Suisse Franco Clivio. Ce n’est donc pas un hasard si la marque est récompensée de plusieurs prix pour le design de ses stylos tant au niveau national qu’international (le European Design Prize en 1988, le prix du design de la RFA en 2004, plusieurs Good Design Awards de l’Athenaeum à Chicago).

Aujourd’hui, Lamy fait partie des marques de stylos-plume les plus réputées au monde. Certaines de ses pièces créées dans les années 60 rencontrent toujours le même succès de nos jours (Lamy 2000).

Panier
Retour en haut
Vérifié indépendamment
124 avis